Artist: The Tiptons Saxophone Quartet & Drums
Title: Cookbook
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Self Released
Genre: Jazz / World / Fusion
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 47:31 min
Total Size: 284 MB
01. Brass Monkey
02. Tipango
03. Rx for Constitution
04. Who Took The Happiness Out?
05. Rx for Delusion
06. Recipe for Disaster
07. Rx for Intrusion
08. Get Dirty Do It Now
09. Rx for Confabulation
10. The Big Open
11. Owl Dance
12. Rx for Elongation
13. The Long Haul
14. Lachin
The Tiptons Sax Quartet's 14th release: Beautiful, funky and playful "world soul" music, composed and arranged by the finest all-female saxophone quartet and drums.
Founded in 1988, the all-women Tiptons Saxophone Quartet is named in honor of Billy Tipton, a female musician who lived her life as a man in order to follow her dream of playing in big bands.
The Tiptons' 14th audio release COOKBOOK spans a wide range of genres and reaches to the deepest corners of our musical imaginations with saxophones, clarinet, voice, and drums. The Tiptons have taken ingredients from their boundless pantries and spice racks, using flavors inspired by music from New Orleans to Azerbaijan, mixed with tangos, hymns and rollicking sea shanties. You will be entertained by funky grooves and ironic recipes, dynamic improvisations and tasty compositions. Enjoy this aromatic feast for the ears!
This engaging work was recorded by Arno Briggman at TEBES Audio in Salzburg, Austria in May, 2016. It was mixed by Floyd Reitsma at Studio LITHO in Seattle, and mastered by Chris Hanszek at Hanszek Audio in Snohomish, Washington.