Artist: Rick Simpson
Title: Klammer
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Two Rivers Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 58:00 min
Total Size: 310 MB
1. Pins
2. Beware of Gabriel Garrick Imitators
3. How Deep is Your Disrespect
4. Orbital
5. Greasy Child! Ugly Man!
6. Unsustainabubble
7. Ring's End
8. Sea Change
9. Surreal Estate
Rick Simpson - piano, fender rhodes, wurlitzer, ms-10, glockenspiel, harmonium
Michael Chillingworth - alto/tenor saxophones, clarinet, bass clarinet
George Crowley - tenor saxophone
Ralph Wyld - vibraphone
Tom Farmer - double bass
David Hamblett - drums
Award-winning pianist and composer Rick Simpson has been no stranger to the heart of the London Jazz scene - on both the new music and more traditional fronts - for many years now, and with Klammer he has a group which gives full voice to his ambitious and exciting compositions.
His music for Klammer focuses on through-composition, complex ensemble playing and modern textures/rhythms, though with enough space for soloists to shine and plenty of wit and levity to boot.
The band is completed by some of the young London Jazz scene's most sought-after rising stars.