Artist: Anne Kirkpatrick
Title: Cry Like A Man
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: ABC Music
Genre: Folk, Country
Quality: Flac (image, .cue, log)
Total Time: 39:51
Total Size: 286 Mb

01. You Can Believe In Me
02. Many Mothers
03. Goin' Strong, Goin' Wrong
04. Are You Wasting My Time
05. Change Your Name
06. She's Goin' Again
07. The Heart Of The Land
08. Old Home Town
09. Hit and Run
10. Cry Like A Man
11. Forever Never Felt So Far Away
12. That's All You Ever Got From me
Singer songwriter Anne Kirkpatrick seemed destined to be a performer, being the daughter of country music legends Slim Dusty and Joy McKean.
A talented songwriter with a unique vocal style, Anne has been recording since she was 12 years old, and 1st appeared on stage at age 10 in her parents' travelling country music show, before rising to prominence as a solo artist in the mid 70's . Going on to forge a successful solo career for herself Anne has released 14 albums along the way, the latest being her 'Best Of' collection-aptly titled "Annethology", which features tracks from her 13 album releases through 1974 to 2010 plus 2 brand new recordings.
Her albums, beginning with 1974's earthy 'Down Home' and proceeding through to what music historian Glenn A Baker describes as the creatively courageous "Showman's Daughter' album of recent times, have demonstrated a gradual, comfortable evolution and her own light on the hill to aspiring female country performers.